Spandan Roy

Spandan Roy

Assistant Professor, started 2020
  • Ph.D. at Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
  • Postdoc at TU Delft
  • Personal Webpage
  • Email - spandan.roy@iiit.ac.in




Robust Manoeuvring of Quadrotor under Full State Constraints
Sourish Ganguly, Viswa N. Sankaranarayanan, B. V. S. G. Suraj, Rishabh Dev Yadav, and Spandan Roy
Published at Automatic Control and Dynamical Optimization Society (ACODS 2022)   [Project Page]

Robustifying Payload Carrying Operations for Quadrotors Under Time-Varying State Constraints and Uncertainty
Viswa N. Sankaranarayanan, Rishabh Dev Yadav, Rahul K. Swayampakula, Sourish Ganguly, and Spandan Roy
Published at IEEE Robotics and Automation Letters (IEEE-RAL 2022)   [Project Page]

Efficient Manoeuvring of Quadrotor under Constrained Space and Predefined Accuracy
Sourish Ganguly, Viswa N. Sankaranarayanan, B. V. S. G. Suraj, Rishabh Dev Yadav, and Spandan Roy
Published at IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2021)   [Project Page]

Adaptive Sliding Mode Control for Autonomous Vehicle Platoon under Unknown Friction Forces
Rishabh Dev Yadav, Viswa N. Sankaranarayanan, and Spandan Roy
Published at International Conference on Advanced Robotics (ICAR 2021)   [Project Page]


Research Threads


Apply


Current Students

Abhayram A Nair

abhayram.a@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Control systems-Anthropomorphic hand
  • Personal Page

Abhigyan Gargav

abhigyan.gargav@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Fault tolerant control of drones
  • Personal Page

Ananth Rachakonda

ananth.rachakonda@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Underactuated Systems - Hybrid Systems - Dynamics Estimation and Modelling - Nonlinear Controls - Model based Planning - Trajectory Optimization - Safety Critical Controls - Reinforcement Learning - Bipedal Locomotion - Prehensile Manipulation - Nonprehensile Manipulation
  • Personal Page

Charchit Gupta

charchit.gupta@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Reconfigurable Modular Robots-Robotic Manipulator-Multi agent robotics
  • Personal Page

Rishabh Dev

rishabh.yadav@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Dynamics and Non Linear Control
  • Personal Page

Suraj Bonagiri

bonagiri.v@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Novel UAV Mechanisms-Control Systems
  • Personal Page

Swati Dantu

swati.dantu@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2020
  • Supervisor: Spandan Roy
  • Areas: Non Linear Dynamics and Control-Time delay and adaptive control
  • Personal Page