K Madhava Krishna

K. Madhava Krishna

Professor and Lab Head, started 2005
  • Ph.D. at Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
  • Postdoc at LAAS-CNRS, France
  • Google Scholars
  • Email - mkrishna@iiit.ac.in




CCO-VOXEL: Chance Constrained Optimization over Uncertain Voxel-Grid Representation for Safe Trajectory Planning
Sudarshan S Harithas, Rishabh Dev Yadav, Deepak Singh, Arun Kumar Singh, K Madhava Krishna
Published at IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA), 2022   [Project Page]

RTVS: A Lightweight Differentiable MPC Framework for Real-Time Visual Servoing
Mohammad Nomaan Qureshi, Pushkal Katara, Abhinav Gupta*, Harit Pandya, Harish Y V S, AadilMehdi Sanchawala, Gourav Kumar, Brojeshwar Bhowmick, K. Madhava Krishna
Published at IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2021)   [Project Page]

Modular Pipe Climber III with Three-Output Open Differential
Rama Vadapalli*, Saharsh Agarwal, Vishnu Kumar, Kartik Suryavanshi, Nagamanikandan Govindan, K. Madhava Krishna
Published at IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2021)   [Project Page]

RoRD: Rotation-Robust Descriptors and Orthographic Views for Local Feature Matching
Udit Singh Parihar, Aniket Gujarathi, Kinal Mehta, Satyajit Tourani, Sourav Garg, Michael Milford, K. Madhava Krishna
Published at IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2021)   [Project Page]

Grounding Linguistic Commands to Navigable Regions
Nivedita Rufus*, Kanishk Jain, Unni Krishnan R Nair, Vineet Gandhi, K. Madhava Krishna
Published at IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2021)   [Project Page]

RP-VIO: Robust Plane-based Visual-Inertial Odometry for Dynamic Environments
Karnik Ram*, Chaitanya Kharyal, Sudarshan S. Harithas, K. Madhava Krishna
Published at IEEE/RSJ International Conference on Intelligent Robots and Systems (IROS 2021)   [Project Page]


Research Threads


Apply


Current Students

Aakash Aanegola

aakash.aanegola@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Motion Forecasting - Object Detection - Self Driving Vehicles
  • Personal Page

Aditya Agarwal

aditya.ag@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Rearrangement Planning-6D Pose Estimation-3D scene inpainting-Exploring synergies between pushing and grasping for goal-oriented manipulation in restricted scenes
  • Personal Page

Agaram Rohith

rohith.agaram@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: 3D computer Vision
  • Personal Page

Ahana Datta

ahana.datta@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Object Navigation-Room Rearrangement
  • Personal Page

Amarthya Sasi Kiran Dharmala

amarthya.sasi@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2017
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Object Goal Navigation-Room Rearrangement-Dynaminc Obstacle Avoidance for Autonomous Vehicles-Self Driving Car
  • Personal Page

Anish Gupta

anishgupta31296@gmail.com

  • Joined: 2020
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Motion Planning Under Uncertainity
  • Personal Page

Ashwin Mittal

ashwin.mittal@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Robotic Vision-Mobile Robotics
  • Personal Page

Avneesh Mishra

avneesh.mishra@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: SLAM-Robust feature detection and matching-SLAM Frontend-Mobile Robotics
  • Personal Page

Ayyappa Swamy Thatavarthy

vvsst.ayyappa@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: SLAM-3D Reconstruction--Multi View Geometry-Trajectory Planning
  • Personal Page

Bipasha Sen

bipasha.sen@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Rearrangement planning-Exploring synergies between grasp and push for target oriented manipulation in scenes with restricted regions-6D pose estimation-Scene inpainting approaches for 3D scene completion
  • Personal Page

Dipanwita Guhathakurta

dipanwita.g@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2018
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Multiagent Navigation - Rearrangement Planning
  • Personal Page

Gunjan Gupta

gunjan.gupta@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Grasping-Visual Servoing
  • Personal Page

Gurkirat Singh

gurkirat.singh@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Visual Intertial Odometery-SLAM-Vins Mono-Multi Agent SLAM
  • Personal Page

Kaustab Pal

kaustab21@gmail.com

  • Joined: 2020
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Model Predictive Controls for Autonomous Vehicles
  • Personal Page

Laksh Nanwani

laksh.nanwani@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2022
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Autonomous Wheelchair - Vision Language Navigation
  • Personal Page

M Aditya Sharma

aditya.sharm@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Motion Planning-Control
  • Personal Page

M. Nomaan Qureshi

mohammad.nomaan@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2018
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Visual Servoing, Reinforcement Learning
  • Personal Page

Mohd Omama

mohd.omama@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2020
  • Supervisor: Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: ASLAM - Differentiablity - LiDAR - Perception
  • Personal Page

Pavani Babburi

pavani.babburi@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Indoor Layout Estimation
  • Personal Page

Pranjali Pathre

pranjali.pathre@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Monocular Multilayer Layout Estimation-3D dataset Modelling and Generation-3D Reconstruction
  • Personal Page

Puppala Avinash Prabhu

avinash.prabhu@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2018
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: 3D Reconstruction-Computer Vision-Robotics
  • Personal Page

Sarvesh Thakur

sarvesh.thakur@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2022
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Unsupervised learning for point clouds - SLAM
  • Personal Page

Shaurya Dewan

shaurya.dewan@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Neural Radiance Fields-Canonicalization
  • Personal Page

Sudarshan S Harithas

sudarshan.s@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2021
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Collaborative SLAM-Visual Inertial Navigation-Uncertainty aware Motion Planning
  • Personal Page

Tushar Choudhary

tushar.choudhary@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Neural rendering, canonicalization
  • Personal Page

Vedansh Mittal

vedansh.mittal@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: visual servoing-object grasping
  • Personal Page

Vikrant Dewangan

vikrant.dewangan@research.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2018
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Trajectory Forecasting-Swarm Robotics
  • Personal Page

Vishal Reddy Mandadi

vishal.mandadi@students.iiit.ac.in

  • Joined: 2019
  • Supervisor: K Madhava Krishna
  • Areas: Rearrangement Planning-Reinforcement Learning-Robotic Vision
  • Personal Page